Pumpkin Macarons!

IMG_0545

So for Thanksgiving I made the obligatory Pumpkin Macarons. The filling is actual pumpkin pie. I baked a pumpkin pie and then pureed it.  I think it turned out great! The filling is moist so the macarons only need to rest a night or two at most. Then freeze them if you are storing them so they don’t get too soft.

IMG_0532IMG_0530IMG_0527

You should go to http://www.nuts.com right after reading this. For the shells I used half pecan flour and half almond flour. You can buy all sorts of nut flours from nuts.com. I think pecans pair nicely with pumpkin pie and I think the brown specks are charming! I also added a tiny bit of pumpkin pie spices to the macaron batter, although since they are in the pumpkin pie too, I didn’t add too much. Message me with any questions. Pretty straight forward macarons though!

IMG_0525

One thought on “Pumpkin Macarons!

Leave a Reply

